Cruisers help please with your opinion

Hi all

I am new to the Fred Olsen Board having sailed three times to the med and fjords with P&O.

I would be grateful if anyone could give their opinions on the comparison of Fred v P&O. The reason I ask is we are from Durham which is near to Newcastle and is very much easier to get to than Southampton for us and another plus for us I have just found is the drinks package with Fred (we do like a drink)

Our first travel agent when we were looking for our first cruise put us off Fred saying the majority of passengers were a lot older than us !!.

We are m55 and f52 but we enjoy company of all ages

Anyone sailed with P&O that could share your thoughts about differences etc ?

We have also,done many cruises with P&O and Princess and would say that we love Fred Olsen. The food is much better and the crew so friendly. We have booked Black Watch WC for 2018. We think you will be impressed. The ships aren't as glitzy, more like country hotels, and there is always a good atmosphere on board.

It's horses for courses and most passengers are very happy with the age profile. The vast majority are very pleasant and the staff are wonderful. The food is better than most cruise lines and you can have as much as you can eat.

We are in our Early 40s and were not the youngest on board when we sailed on the Blackwatch.

Had the same fear as being the only young ones by 20 or so years, but not the case. The average age was about 60 but there was a good 15% or more of the passengers around my age and we even found a young couple of 26 year olds.

I enjoyed the company of everyone on board as we were all cruisers and there for the same reason, also the tours went at a nicer walking pace than other cruiselines.