Greek islands- honeymoon idea

crcossel

Hello,

So I'm a veteran of cruising but all mass market ships. However we are getting married this fall but due to work restraints we are doing the honeymoon next year. Really interested in the European version on sunshine and warmth. So I've been looking at southern Mediterranean cruises and I'm a bit turned off by the idea of those big ship. We live in a place where we see huge yachts all the time and I think something that feels more like island hopping on a private yacht. We are 37 and 40 and homebodies at home but love good food and good music.

I'm comparing several ships and cruise lines but I'm

Most intrigued by sea dream for a couple reasons. I love the crew to guest ratio. And I am vegan and the idea that they can really cater to that is awesome.

My concerns are... will we love the relaxation or be bored? Will we be too young? I know drinks are included but any idea of Hendricks is included in that?

Port wise... I'm so conflicted at the options. I'm leaning towards Greek islands but I'm open. I'd love any advice you have for me!

Candice

Sent from my iPhone using Forums

My husband and I (39 and 40) sailed SeaDream in the Caribbean (BVI) this winter and it was amazing. Our shipmates (yacht-mates?) were a range of ages, but people were social and active, so it didn't really make a difference how old anyone was. SeaDream itineraries are port-intensive so there is always a ton to do during the day if you want. Evenings are more low-key, with most people socializing around the bar, sometimes with music. Also, on our itineraries there were a few late evenings or overnights in port so if you wanted more nightlife you could find it ashore. And if it's your honeymoon, I'm sure you might also want some evening time in your cabin...:halo: The food is amazing and the staff will bend over backwards to accommodate your dietary needs and any special requests.