2018 Family Cruise

shorty62

This is my first time on this site and would like to know how to plan a cruise for about 20 people?

I have been on several cruises already and is trying to introduce cruising to my younger generations,:( the problem is, I have a single parent with 5 children (14,11,9,7 and 2) ages for 2018. What is a good cruise line to use so that she can afford to take all of her children, how many days to cruise for and should it be Western, Caribbean, etc? I will appreciate all info.

Welll, there are several ideas, but if cost is a factor, the family suites on some lines probably would be out of her price range. I would suggest investigating the lines with 'kids sail free' offers. One is MSC, where kids sail free in a cabin with two full paying passengers. So she could book a quad cabin with three of the kids, two of which would sail free. then see if any other family members would be willing to take the other two into their cabins, for free.

Carnival Dream class and Vista have Deluxe OV cabins for five, with a split bath, but no kids sail free promos. And she would still have to farm out one child. I think NCL also has kids sail free promos but I am not very familiar with them. EM

Please talk to her to see if she requires a kids club or nursery for the 2 year old, since that will affect which lines you should choose.

Ā 

Ā 

you can also look into the possibility of having the kids sign up to sleep in a different cabin, but move them into the single parents cabin once onboard since this may be cheaper if you can get a kids or 3/4 person sail free offer. But honestly I can't imagine 6 people being able to sleep in an interior cabin, so she may need a family suite irregardless.

Ā 

Also is there a port within driving distance?

This is my first time on this site and would like to know how to plan a cruise for about 20 people?

Ā