Yacht Club and Drink Package Question - Please help

KnoxRunner

I am a little confused on something about the Yacht Club.

Which drink package is it equivalent to right now?

MORE-FOR-LESS DELUXE ADULT ALL-INCLUSIVE UNLIMITED DRINKS

or

MORE-FOR-LESS CLASSIC ADULT ALL-INCLUSIVE UNLIMITED DRINKS

Any help will be appreciated as I am a newbie to MSC but looking forward to my cruise on the Seaside next year.

Thanks in advance!!

ummm... the concept of drink "package" does not really apply for the YC. Unless you have VERY expensive taste, you can drink what you want, as much as you want, wherever you want.

Not quite true. Drinks were always included only in YC but, since April 1st last, included became ship-wide. Yacht Club guests have the 'Deluxe' (Premium) inclusive drinks package included for use around the ship, outside of the enclave. That means everything without an asterisk as well as items with one asterisk on the menus.

KnoxRunner .................... yes, all items on the Gelataria menu on Fantasia class ships are included. However, on Meraviglia (and Seaside) the new pastry shops are franchises and are not included in any drinks packages. There will be ice-cream stations where drinks packages will cover the gelato - there are two on Meraviglia.

Gelato on the Meraviglia:

I don t have seen a real Gelato Station like on the Fantasia Class Ships. There are two Soft Ice Stations but no real italian Gelato Stations. There is Gelato aviable at the Restaurants.

I dont like this Soft Ice.

Looking at the MSC Yacht Club i have a deal-breaker question. Do you get charged the 15% service charge per beverage on this so called all-Inclusive experience?

Nope....... show your card, collect your adult beverage and enjoy!

~Brian

Looking at the MSC Yacht Club i have a deal-breaker question. Do you get charged the 15% service charge per beverage on this so called all-Inclusive experience?