Unlimited Beverage Package Questions

GLDody

I am new to NCL and the last time I cruised (about 12 years ago) there was no UBP at all. We got the UBP included in our Panama Canal cruise for 11/2018, but I am not clear on what is included or not.

1. I think I understand that all cocktails over $15.00 will have an upcharge and you pay the price difference plus gratuity on the difference, is this correct?

2. Is soda, speciality coffee and bottled water included in the UBP?

3. It does not cover beverages delivered to your room by room service, correct?

4. Are alcoholic cocktails included in the UBP in ALL restaurants: dining room, speciality restaurants, pool side?

Any help you can provide will be appreciated, trying to get a full understanding of this package.

1. Yes, that's correct

2. Fountain soda - yes. Speciality coffee and water - No

3. Correct

4. There are a couple of exceptions (Ice Bar and the champagne by the glass in Le Bistro spring to mind) that aren't covered, but basically there are no restaurants or bars that are excluded from the UBP.

In preparing for my cruise in October, I thought I had the rules down pat. Reading here and the T&C's though has me a bit confused. On glasses of wine/champagne exceeding $15, are these just excluded altogether, or do you receive the $15 credit and pay the difference?

In preparing for my cruise in October, I thought I had the rules down pat. Reading here and the T&C's though has me a bit confused. On glasses of wine/champagne exceeding $15, are these just excluded altogether, or do you receive the $15 credit and pay the difference?

There is another thread about that - complicated wording by NCL. It should say they are excluded from the FREE part, but you can pay the difference. In the terms in condition in the earlier post on this thread:

Any items over $15 USD will receive a $15 USD discount and the guest will be charged the difference to their account