Seabourn Virgin

sarahjane01

Hi Everyone,

I am a newbie to Seabourn. Just booked the 2 week holiday cruise on Sojourn departing 21st December.

I am in a V1 cabin on deck 5 - I believe its 507.

I have sailed on other cruise lines but obviously not too sure what to expect and have a zillion questions/concerns running through my mind so if anyone can offer advice I would be grateful so here goes:

Have I chosen a good cabin location?

Whats the dress code for evenings? I know its formal but wondering how formal - jacket and pants with a shirt ok for guys or more casual? Would I have to wear a full evening gown at night?

Would it be regular vacation wear during the days?

Whats the age group on these cruises - I understand there is not a large amount of children. I am 48 and my husband is 52.

I am just staring to figure out what to expect. I am so looking forward to it but since I booked and started to read reviews I am getting a bit concerned about certain aspects - the Sojourn gets a somewhat lower rating. I am sure it will be amazing but any help or tips would be massively appreciated as like I said before its my first time and I am so used to other cruise lines that something new can sometimes be a bit worrying. Lol.

Welcome to the Seabourn family. All suites are good, location on deck 5 is fine, it is forward but we never had much of an issue with motion - were in 805 crossing the Tasman Sea with some definite motion in the ocean - and have been on some other rocky cruises.