Any comments on our reserved Cruise Air DFW to ATH, return FCO to DFW

happy cruzer

Hi, I have no experience with these flights. They were a good value (IMHO) thru the cruise line at a little less that $600 each. We will arrive 3 days early for the cruise and depart 2 days after the cruise in mid Oct 2018

DL 5380 DFW JFK dep 945am arr 236pm, layover 2hr 29m, AF 3573 JFK 505pm arr 940am

DL 1044 FCO JFK dep 1035am arr 325pm, layover 2hr 55m, DL 2479 JFK DFW def 620 pm arr 925pm

Any comments.

I'm guessing you don't have Global Entry so expect a slow-ish entry into the US at JFK upon your return, that mid-afternoon time is when a boatload of flights, particularly from Europe come in. You've got plenty of time for your connection and probably some Shake Shack at T4 though...

Thanks for checking this out. So I guess we are Delta all the way! We don't even have a freq flyer account with them. Will have to check out details such as for the luggage. We probably will purchase in the next couple of days to lock in the price. Thanks.

Thanks for checking this out. So I guess we are Delta all the way! We don't even have a freq flyer account with them. Will have to check out details such as for the luggage. We probably will purchase in the next couple of days to lock in the price. Thanks.

Go ahead and enroll in Delta's frequent flyer program. You'll have an account number to link to the ticket and your air miles will be automatically added to your account after you complete your flights. For tickets as cheap as you're getting, you'll probably be getting just half the actual distance miles. Usually international flights allow one 50 pound suitcase for free for coach tickets.

For tickets as cheap as you're getting, you'll probably be getting just half the actual distance miles.