Hahaha. I'm a Pre-Gold Newbie! Whoop de doo!

So much talk about loyalty perks - we're newbs about to embark for our first ever on Royal, and we're Pre-Gold. Gotta have status, even if it's a really terrible status!

On the other hand, getting excited about this cruise. . . that we really should not be taking, because we just got off a cruise in January and we are working stiffs who just don't do that all the time. Furthermore, DH and I are both busy at work in a way that is hard to overstate (we are both middle management at two different companies) and the timing for us to be abandoning our respective workplaces has turned out to be poor. We both are very dedicated to the concept of servant leadership and therefore feel bad about leaving our teams to manage a large workload without our help.

Back on the first hand though. . . it's the 12 year old's spring break, and we're getting out of here for a week so we intend to make the most of it. It's been a long, cold winter and we have been working quite hard, so we intend to strut around that ship with our pre-gold status like we own the place. We might grab a deck chair in the morning and actually sit in it reading or better yet, napping. We might just go up to the Windjammer or down to the Park Café whenever we feel like it and get nothing but dessert all day long. After all, we are Pre-Gold. Who wouldn't be impressed by that? I just hope we can find a seat in the PG lounge and get decent bar service for that PG free tap water perk!

Edited by KmomChicago

Pre-gold is a fine status. I took my gf in January when she had that status. In most ways, she had the exact cruise experience I did! Though I would occasionally run into the Diamond Lounge, grab a cappuccino, and then slowly sip it in front of her until I started to feel better about my status. ;)

Congratulations on deciding work is a waste of time and cruising is the real purpose of life.