Another point and shoot question

I will be going on my first cruise ever in less than two months. An eight day cruise to Alaska on the Carnival Legend. I have an old Canon point and shoot and and iphone 8+. My 20 year old son has an older point and shoot and a Galaxy 9. He took a couple of photography classes in high school and since he is tech inclined would probably have little issue figuring out a new camera. I love my electronic toys, but truth be told I would really like to be able to zoom in and push a button.

I think (having serious commitment issues over this) I have it narrowed down to a Nikon Coolpix B500, as this looks pretty simple with enough playability to keep 20 year old happy for a bit or the Lumix FZ80 which offers more options but may still be easy enough for me to be able to use.

We will be taking other trips in the next couple of years and I work in a school and take a lot of pics of students that are shared on a private school page for parents, so the camera will get both travel and every day use.

Thoughts on which of these may be the best bet or a better suggestion? I'd like to order one so we can play with it before we get on board.

Thoughts on which of these may be the best bet or a better suggestion?

The biggest difference that I can see (which would likely matter to you):

The Nikon Coolpix B500 has a tilting viewscreen, but it's not a touchscreen.

The Panasonic Lumix FZ80 has a touchscreen, but it doesn't tilt.

I would pick the FZ80, because it shoots in RAW. But unless that capability actually matters to you, it's not a reason to choose one over the other. Others might choose the FZ80 because it has a viewfinder, in addition to a viewscreen. But given your other cameras, that doesn't seem like a priority to you.

Adding on.

At this point, RAW is irrelevant. Go with the viewfinder.

You might also look at the Sony HX-90V. It is is a bit more expensive but is considerably smaller, pocketable even.

Dave