Film cameras

Guest I am the Onion

Guest I am the Onion

Anyone ever bring a film camera ?

I have a Viewmaster camera I sometimes bring. When I get home I have the film developed, and I make my own reels.

I have 4 film cameras. One is a Nikon FTn. It is the same model of my first professional camera and it is part of a display in my home office. The other three are all older than I am and I am pretty old so no, I don't bring the on cruises. The weight alone says no.

I brought along my favorite film camera on a recent cruise... Boy, was I shocked to find out that they did not sell Kodak 126 cartridges on the ship.... Couldn’t even buy a Flipflash anywhere... #wth?

We leave them at home. Have thousands of dollars worth of film cameras (when new) and their accessories (telephoto lenses, extension tubes, microscope and telescope attachments, and even some old unused flash bulbs/cubes, etc.) from several 110/126 Brownie to a 35 Spotmatic. All gathering dust in old style camera carrying cases.

Joining them are now several early digital cameras that have become basically obsolete or quite working! Not even the grandkids want them.

Don't miss the messing around with film at all...

Guest I am the Onion
I brought along my favorite film camera on a recent cruise... Boy, was I shocked to find out that they did not sell Kodak 126 cartridges on the ship.... Couldn’t even buy a Flipflash anywhere... #wth?

LOL......Soon. I think someone is working on bringing 126 back, possibly limited. You can get newly manufactured 110 cartridges. Flipflash, well, you’d have to hit eBay. That’s where I bought a bunch of flashbulbs & adapter for the Viewmaster camera flash attachment.