Help! I am trapped in the root cellar on NCL Dawn!

kanadakid

Hi I am basically a first time cruiser. I spotted a good deal online, and the "agent" informed me that this rate was guaranteed til 10 pm so I grabbed it and paid for it that day; but not sure exactly what all "guaranteed" entails. When I paid she informed me that, strangely, NCL actually assigned me a cabin straight-away - (on Deck 4). I thought that couldn't be too bad if it's 4 decks up. It turns out that Deck 4 is at the very bottom of the ship - I am in the second most fwd cabin under the bow - basically right where the keel meets the water. Am I going to need gravol? I have read some comments in this thread that some folks didn't mind being at the bow, but seemed like all those posts referenced Deck 8, 9, 11, etc. I don't do well on rollercoasters and such so wondering if, as a newbie I should have cause for concern, and if there is anything that I can do once pmt is made in full. Any advice - 'stern' or otherwise would be appreciated. :)

Is this a joke? You've been a member for 4 years. You have 59 posts .... and not much makes sense in your post.

Why is agent in quote marks? You clearly stated that the ONLY thing guaranteed was the price. Why are you asking what guaranteed entails? You didn't say it was a guaranteed cabin, ONLY a guaranteed price.

Well, out of 128 people ... I'm the only one who has even responded.

Like posted above-- you are no where near the bottom of the ship. Booking a guarantee you take the chance of being placed anywhere they want to. See what it would cost to pick your own cabin higher- more midship

But for someone who gets motion sick you want to be low-- the higher you go the more you pay.

Deck 4 is not the root cellar as has been stated. That being said I would agree with poster who said to call and see if you can get a cabin a little more mid-ships. IMO the worst motion is in the bow, but it may not bother you. Good Luck! :D