Silversea new dining concept vs Main Dining Room

Mistral23

I’m new to Luxury cruising, and Cruise Critic and am thinking of sampling Silversea’s Larger ships or Regent.

My question is how do you regular luxury cruisers feel about the loss of a main dining room on the Newer Silversea Ships?

Would the changes encourage you to now only book the smaller ships due to this loss?

From my understanding the teething problems of dining on demand in Atlantide have now been resolved after the loss of The Restaurant.

I love the idea of Compass Rose on Regent as you have a large A La Carte menu for both lunch and dinner.

Silversea’s new version is Atlantide.

We really enjoy having the choice of a quiet lunch offering. We don’t particularly like buffet, and wouldn’t eat at the pool grill often.

Is Atlantide a suitable alternative to The Restaurant? We always choose a long leisurely multi course lunch on sea days is this still possible?

The restaurant variety on Spirit ,Muse and Explorer and Voyager appeal to us more than the smaller ships.

Obviously itinerary also comes into play here.

We feel both cruise lines are similar otherwise regarding service and quality, the other difference may be included excursions but that isn’t

An issue.

I thank you in advance for your time and look forward to your thoughts

We were on the Muse for two weeks in March.