Dream hits dock in Nassau

trtrguy

I doubt most even felt the bump .... when you have that many tons moving a dent like this is the result of 1 mph hit .....

inertia ......

on the other hand as a former ship driver I can tell you that 1 mph moving in the wrong direction at the wrong place is a BAD thing and demands immediate action. If you have over 100,000 tons to stop or turn, it don't happen in a few seconds .....

on airplanes things happen fast and you can change things faster

on ships it is slow motion but you better anticipate an hour b4 or it is TOO LATE and you just sit back and watch the results ..... crunch crunch crunch

I doubt most even felt the bump .... when you have that many tons moving a dent like this is the result of 1 mph hit .....

inertia ......

on the other hand as a former ship driver I can tell you that 1 mph moving in the wrong direction at the wrong place is a BAD thing and demands immediate action. If you have over 100,000 tons to stop or turn, it don't happen in a few seconds .....

on airplanes things happen fast and you can change things faster

on ships it is slow motion but you better anticipate an hour b4 or it is TOO LATE and you just sit back and watch the results ..... crunch crunch crunch

Any idea of what the lines (grid work sort of lines) are?

Any idea of what the lines (grid work sort of lines) are?