On Wind heading to Corfu

Kjtravels16

There have been lots of comments on the Wind so thought I would add my experiences so far on the Barcelona to Athens cruise. This is my first time on the Wind but have sailed on Spirit last summer and Whisper 2 years ago. I don’t find it as tired and shabby as others have stated,

I do like the size of the ship. Staff throughout have been very friendly, creating a nice, warm environment. Been served excellent meals at La Terraza and good at restaurant too. I know others have complained about the food and service but I am not experiencing that at all.

Guides on shore excursions ok so far. Paolo in Capri was terrific.

I do, however, have some real complaints. There must really be some cost cutting moves. No destination presentations at all. If one is not taking a shore excursion, you get a printed out map and shuttle schedule but have no sense of the port unless you have done your own research. I have only taken 4 cruises, 3 Silversea and 1 Crystal but all had commentary that was interesting and informative.

Then there is the laundry room 3 machines, 1 iron, 1 ironing board. Machines are challenging to operate correctly and not working well. 294 passengers. Need I say more. Apparently the expectation is that people will send out their laundry or have sailed enough to get it for free.

Little picky things like needing to ask for snack in room in the afternoon. Previous cruises did that automatically, 3 chops on rack of lamb rather than 4, etc, as I said little things.

The doors to out to veranda are hard to open and only stay open if chair placed against the door. I miss the sliders that can be kept open.

So far the weather has been glorious and the itinerary is truly a lovely one. I really think the major disappointment for me is the lacking of a destination presentation.

I don’t find it as tired and shabby as others have stated,

I do, however, have some real complaints. There must really be some cost cutting moves.