Smoking on Silver Shadow

notjaded

Newbie here, and just trying to get a lay of the land.

Will be taking a Silver Shadow cruise and wondered about the reality of the stated policy:

"...cigarette, cigar, electronic cigarette and pipe smoking is permitted only in the Connoisseur’s Corner and in specifically designated areas. These areas include designated tables and seating outside of the Panorama Lounge and the Pool Bar, as well as on open Decks 9 and 10 aboard ...Silver Shadow..."

I'm not seeking to debate anything, but just trying to get some factual information:

1. Is it true that smoking is allowed along the jogging track on Deck 9, as well as upwind of the jogging track of Deck 9?

2. I also note that the Connoisseur's Corner is right next to the La Dame and La Terrazza. Does the smell of tobacco affect diners of these adjacent restaurants?

Many thanks!

I don’t think I have ever seen anyone smoking on the jogging track ( on any of the ships). La Terrazza isn’t affected inside, but people are allowed to smoke on one side outside. On the Shadow there is a door between La Dame and the Connoisseurs Corner. If it has been opened during the day the smell may creep in. There are also those with an extreme sense of smell who believe they can smell cigar smoke when in La Dame, as a ‘normal’ non smoker I have never been able to.

Sent from my iPad using Forums

Will be taking a Silver Shadow cruise and wondered about the reality of the stated policy:

"...cigarette, cigar, electronic cigarette and pipe smoking is permitted only in the Connoisseur’s Corner and in specifically designated areas. These areas include designated tables and seating outside of the Panorama Lounge and the Pool Bar, as well as on open Decks 9 and 10 aboard ...Silver Shadow..."

I'm not seeking to debate anything, but just trying to get some factual information:

1. Is it true that smoking is allowed along the jogging track on Deck 9, as well as upwind of the jogging track of Deck 9?