Dream-y Review - July 8-15

ItsADryHumor

Hello there! We were on the Carnival Dream from July 8-15, and I thought I'd get online and give a little review for y'all. I would have done it live, but the husband said something about "needing to unplug" and wouldn't let me get WiFi. But, I digress.

A little about our family - I am a 39 year old teacher, the Cabana Boy (my husband) is 41, and we have two kiddos who are 10 and 8. Our 10 year old son has high-functioning autism, and my 8 year old thinks she is 26. We're looking into getting her some help for that, so if you know anyone specializing in this field, hook me up.

We drove over on the 8th from the Florida panhandle; it was an easy drive despite the perpetual Sisyphean disaster that is I-10 and the 8 year old who refused to try to go to the bathroom when the rest of us did and then cried out for facilities a mere 10 miles down the road. We stopped at Heaven - oh, I mean Target - before getting to the cruise terminal parking. We were met with the combined traffic of the Essence Festival, and thus began two hours that shall be known as The Time that Hope Died.

Seriously.