Escape recap 2/10/18 - 2/17/18

pjcruiser1

Just returned from our wonderful escape on the Escape. A little background, my amazing bride and I just experienced our 10th cruise. We cruise every year on the same week, we have explored Norwegian, Princess and RCL. The majority of our adventures have been on Norwegian and Princess. We cruise to cruise, ports are secondary in importance. The experience for us is the disconnect from the world and to enjoy our time together without distractions. I'm calling this a recap of our adventure, not a review. I am not an expert at ship design, I am not an expert at food creation or the logistics of serving 4,000 + people in a 4 hour window. I am not an expert at entertaining and occupying 4,000 + people confined to a vessel sailing in the great oceans of our world of which we have no control. This was our first adventure on a "mega-ship, which we were excited to experience. I have to give credit were credit is due. The reason we chose the Escape was the awesome DougOut review on the ship, awesome awesome review!

Embarkation - We arrived via Uber at the port early, 10:00 am. We knew we were early but we are patient people that like to think we understand the big picture in how things work. We were on the ship before 11:30, one of our best embarkation experiences to date.