Solo NCL Epic Reservations

naxer

This is my first time on NCL, and in my reading, past solo cruisers mention a sort of solo suites concierge making group reservations for the solos, for dinners and shows. Is this consistent? Or is it better to make the reservations ahead of time myself for the things I'm interested in?

On the bigger NCL ships especially those with the solo studios and solo lounge there is a solo coordinator that has a solo meet up each evening in either the lounge or one of the ships bars. From there a lot of people will go to dinner and the solo coordinator will facilitate the dining reservation for that night. They do also try and set up a night for solos to go the the shows. I’ve never had them organize dinners outside of what they have done for the group but I’m sure they’d be happy to help any of the solos to organize dinner or show reservations.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

From there a lot of people will go to dinner and the solo coordinator will facilitate the dining reservation for that night. They do also try and set up a night for solos to go the the shows. I’ve never had them organize dinners outside of what they have done for the group but I’m sure they’d be happy to help any of the solos to organize dinner or show reservations.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thank you for your reply. If I read it correctly, it all sounds kind of hit and miss, and I'd be better off just to go ahead and make my reservations for the things I'm interested in.

This is my first time on NCL, and in my reading, past solo cruisers mention a sort of solo suites concierge making group reservations for the solos, for dinners and shows. Is this consistent? Or is it better to make the reservations ahead of time myself for the things I'm interested in?

It appears that there are some terms you are using that may be misunderstood.