Best cruise line for solo senior

BR47

NCL has a nightly pre-dinner get-together for all solo cruiser's, that is especially well attended on their newer ships that have a Studio Lounge. They have a member of their cruise activities staff host the event, make introduction's, conduct games, and arrange for group dinner's in specialty restaurants, as well as a sign up sheet for shore excursion's. They make an effort to draw shy or introverted attendee's into the activities. Solo's of all ages attend. It is posted on their daily...

At the end of the hour, all are invited to the main dining room to share large tables.

In my experience, no other line comes even close to matching this...:)

I would say it depends on a lot of things........there is no one set answer.......I have been cruising solo since 2003 and

99% of them have been on Celebrity. I have also been on a River Cruise with AMA Waterways and most recently I

have been able to try a Silversea cruise, which is considered a "luxury line"........I will say I have enjoyed ALL of my

cruises........Celebrity, for what they offer, has always been good....(in my opinion). The River Cruise is a different

genre.......LOVED IT.......only about 150 people.........fabulous food, tours, service,......really great. And Silversea?

Well, that was totally AWESOME:D.......I know it is quite a bit more $$ than mainstream but it was so worth it

(in my opinion).

Now, there are many folks on here who sail on NCL and from everything I have read, they love it.....so it is up to you

to read/research and see if you get a feel for the different offerings. I am in the group that doesn't really care if there

are other solo's on board. As long as folks are friendly, that matters more to me that a persons marital status. Single,

divorced, widow/married............that is just not a priority for me.

Hope you decide to give it a try...........I love cruising solo:D and am researching my next one.......I will be 60 in March