Your time dining

rosco 272

Because of last minute booking lately my wife and I normally get stuck with late seating. This cruise Sept.29, Carnival Dream we have your time dinning just curious any opinion on this seating.

I'm new to c.c. but have enjoyed 10 cruises since 2000 with 70 days afloat. With excitement about to start our 30 day count down.

Love the Itinerary! Hope to make new friends.

Jerry n.m.b. S.C.

Because of last minute booking lately my wife and I normally get stuck with late seating. This cruise Sept.29, Carnival Dream we have your time dinning just curious any opinion on this seating.

I'm new to c.c. but have enjoyed 10 cruises since 2000 with 70 days afloat. With excitement about to start our 30 day count down.

Love the Itinerary! Hope to make new friends.

Jerry n.m.b. S.C.

I chose YTD because I did not want to be on a schedule. I also did not want my daughter to miss any activities she was interested in at the kids clubs because of our dining schedule.

You will be MANY varied opinions on it... seems people either love it or hate it.

Have only done YTD on our last (whatever) cruises. LOVE it. Our cruise is about us having time together and dining is part of that. Have met fabulous people at the tables next to us and have requested the same server on some cruises, but the choice to interact is up to us and that is what we prefer.:D

We've had only good experiences with it on 3 cruises. We kept the same waitstaff each time and always went between 6-6:30 and never had a wait. When there is a wait they give you a pager and call you when your table is ready. I think if you go later around 7 it's peak time and you can expect a wait.

Is there a certain section for Your Time Dining?

You are given a certain dining room, but its up to you where you want to sit. We were given the choice, and choose the same section/servers every night. They do have 1st available, we choose to wait for our servers.