Cruise Critic Community
Scrapnana

Making a blog?

I love reading cruise blogs and would like to do one myself but haven't a clue how. Is it difficult to do? How much computer know-how must you have? Do you have to set up your own website? I'm sure there are many other questions that I don't know enough about the subject to ask. Any help would be appreciated.

Hi Scrapnana,

You can sign up for a free blog at blogger.com or wordpress.com for a free blog..

We created ours at blogger.com and there are sample templates to guid u along.. :)

Hi Scrapnana,

You can sign up for a free blog at blogger.com or wordpress.com for a free blog..

We created ours at blogger.com and there are sample templates to guid u along.. :)

Thanks! I hope their instructions are designed for total beginners. I will try both sites.

Hi Scrapnana,

it shouldn't be too difficult..there are default templates to start with u with..

You can drop me a pm if u need help! :)

Hi Scrapnana,

it shouldn't be too difficult..there are default templates to start with u with..

You can drop me a pm if u need help! :)

Thank you! That was very easy and I liked the templates. I have set one up but have not put any posts on it yet. I hope they will be as simple as setting it up!

Hi! I have found blogger to be super easy. Check out my blog in my signature and leave me a comment so I can see you blog!

Like anything else it just takes time to practice and each time you do the blog you get better and better.

Keith