Is FTTF worth it for us?

aimcat

we set sail on a short 4 day on sensation in 9 days! The soonest we can arrive at port is about 12, but the soonest check in available is 12:30-1pm. Is FTTF worth getting? I have never done it before so curious if I should spring for it? My husband and friend going hates lines and waiting but didn’t know what it might be like then.

Nine days out, is FTTF even available? Usually sells out months in advance with sporadic availability thereafter. To me, sailing out of New Orleans most of the time where embarkation is quick and efficient, it is not worth it. Really do not use the other benefits.

Sent from my iPad using Forums

I am normally a big supporter of FTTF. I want to be on the boat as quickly as possible and do not mind paying for that until I become Platinum, but if I was getting to the port at noon already, I do not think I would. I would push my time back to maybe 1 and hope to just walk on without a wait. This is Miami though and some people have been posting pics of some crazy lines lately outside the terminal. All may be moot though, if you do not already have FTTF, you probably cannot get it now.