Complicated Question

FTG

I'm booked on a 46 days cruise with Princess as a solo although I had to pay the double rate (minus one port taxes).  Both of my daughters would like to take a portion of the cruise with me (one at a time).  Is this possible?  Anyone done this before?  Any suggestions/advice?  Any extra charges?  I have heard there are only certain ports you can board or disembark? Should they come at the same time instead of separately?  The cruise starts in Perth to Perth around the Indian ocean.  Thank you for any advice you can give me!

I also agree that Princess will have to advise so that you have a fully actuate answer.

However,  what I would try to do before hand is find out if your cruise is broken out into smaller chunks that people can book.  That would give you an idea of ports that would be acceptable for embarking and de-embarking.

This way you could have some questions for them when you call.  But I'm a crazy researcher so maybe that's how my brain works.

We did a complete circumnavigation of Australia a few years ago on the Dawn Princess. The sailing was only marketed in the USA as a single voyage. We observed that passenger embarkations and disembarkations went on throughout the voyage and were told (not first-hand though) that Down Under the cruise was segmented. You may be able to make this happen for your daughters. CALL PRINCESS or, have a good travel agent work it for you.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, FTG said:

I'm booked on a 46 days cruise with Princess as a solo although I had to pay the double rate (minus one port taxes).  Both of my daughters would like to take a portion of the cruise with me (one at a time).  Is this possible?  Anyone done this before?  Any suggestions/advice?  Any extra charges?  I have heard there are only certain ports you can board or disembark? Should they come at the same time instead of separately?  The cruise starts in Perth to Perth around the Indian ocean.  Thank you for any advice you can give me!