LIVE BLOG! ECLIPSE 11/10 -12/09/18 Med and TA

h20cruzer

Even though I have cruised many times, this is my first attempt at a LIVE BLOG.

My name is Norma and I am traveling on this trip with my friend Liesa. I retired 2 years ago April and have never looked back at returning to work.

I live north of San Francisco in Novato, Ca. I have lived here for 13 years, previously I lived in Beaverton Oregon.

I hope that I can follow in the footsteps of ChicagoPaul, Jim_lain and Trainman-2 who

is an avid cruiser on RCCL. Unfortunately he has been given a shorter lease on life than he would have hope and its what made me want to do a blog.

SO HERE’S TO YOU JIM AND YOUR WIFE JUDITH!!!!

The Transatlantic portion of the cruised was booked when we were on the Silhouette TA in 2016. The Med portion was booked in April 2018. The first leg for the Med we are in a veranda 2B accessible cabin, on the TA we are in inaccessible A2 Aqua cabin. My partner in crime needs to use a scooter due to health issues.

I fly today from SFO to Barcelona via Paris on Air France flight 083 in Premium Economy.

Liesa fly’s from Newark non stop to  Barcelona on Norwegian in Premium Economy.

We are staying at a quirky hotel in Barcelona, the Hotel Continental for 2 nights. The best part is its on La Rambla. Rooms are clean and we have a small balcony right on La Rambla. I know it can be noisy as I have stayed there one other time but folks its Barcelona!!!!

Next issue was luggage all packed but when I went to zip both cases each had an issue, so out I went yesterday to purchase new suitcases.

Norma

Edited by h20cruzer
spelling

I'm on board as well!  Was thinking of a doing a blog but half the time I have a hard time connecting to this website.  Been getting HTTP 400 Bad Request error messages a lot today.

Flying out tonight and super excited! Still have a few hours of work left before vacation officially starts!

Safe travels everyone!