CRUISE CARE AND ROYAL CARIBBEAN TRAVEL PROTECTION

Disneyk

2 minutes ago, Disneyk said:

I was just notified that as of 2-15-19 all New York State residents will no longer be able to purchase ''travel protection''insurance with Royal Caribbean cruises.''

Any one have any information on this....

I suppose Royal Caribbean would have information.....

11 minutes ago, Disneyk said:

I was just notified that as of 2-15-19 all New York State residents will no longer be able to purchase ''travel protection''insurance with Royal Caribbean cruises.''

Any one have any information on this....

I am a NYS resident.I have a cruise booked for later this year and have not as yet taken out insurance. I never heard this. Who was the notification from ?

11 minutes ago, lenquixote66 said:

I am a NYS resident.I have a cruise booked for later this year and have not as yet taken out insurance. I never heard this. Who was the notification from ?

Notification was from rccl....I suggest you call your travel agent or rccl...

1 hour ago, lenquixote66 said:

That makes no sense to me. Would this be mandated by the State Insurance Dept or the Governor ?

56 minutes ago, lenquixote66 said:

I normally do not either but the cost is so high.My former TA was with an agency that gave free insurance but she is no longer with the agency and I have a new TA.

I have no information as to who mandated it -  only that it is not available in NY.  Why not go back to the agency that offered the insurance at no cost to you - perhaps they could provide different coverage that is available in NY?

Edited by leaveitallbehind

44 minutes ago, leaveitallbehind said:

I have no information as to who mandated it -  only that it is not available in NY.  Why not go back to the agency that offered the insurance at no cost to you - perhaps they could provide different coverage that is available in NY?