Croatia

Werangels

Hello all.  Newbie here!

i am looking at the Croatia Intensive 7 day cruise in September on Pursuit.  Has anyone done this cruise or similar please?  I haven’t managed to find any reviews and was just looking for a general opinion on the ports, excursions, etc please?

Thanks for helping.

We did this voyage a few years ago on Quest and it remains one of our all time favourite itineraries. The scenery is stunning, the sail ins to the ports especially Kotor outstanding and doing it on a ship Azamara’s size, you won’t be disappointed. 

We explored most ports on our own because there was so much to see in walking distance from the ship.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

22 minutes ago, Werangels said:

Thank you.  We have flown over so many times and I am always in awe as it looks so stunning.  I am very tempted.

Funny it was flying back on a very clear day from a cruise that ended in Athens that prompted us to consider the Croatia round trip cruise.  In my mind it is even more stunning on the ground if that is possible.

2 hours ago, Werangels said:

Hello all.  Newbie here!

i am looking at the Croatia Intensive 7 day cruise in September on Pursuit.  Has anyone done this cruise or similar please?  I haven’t managed to find any reviews and was just looking for a general opinion on the ports, excursions, etc please?

Thanks for helping.

21st September?  A really nice itinerary.  That is the best part of the Med in my view.  Dubrovnik shouldn’t be too busy as there is only one other ship of any size in port with you.  This makes a definite difference as Dubrovnik can get VERY busy.  You are also tendering there rather than dock, which means instead of a shuttle to the old town, the tender will take you straight there.  Add to that an overnight in Venice.  No hesitation in recommending it.

Phil

• Like 1

We are also considering this cruise, so thanks to Werangels for posing this question and to those who have replied.