New to NCL - Just booked Pride of America

Hi all!

I’ve just booked Pride of America for July 2021 for the first part of my birthday trip (I will go to Disney’s Aulani for a few days after) to celebrate my 50th birthday! I’m in an ocean view cabin with the beverage package and the shore excursion credit as my perks.

I’ve cruised Royal (3 of the Radiance class ships), HAL (once to Alaska), fathom (to Cuba and then Cuba/DR when it existed), and mostly Disney (all their ships), so I’m not new to cruising, but I’m new to Norwegian. I’m also gluten-free due to a wheat allergy.

What tips do you have for a new NCL cruiser?

Thanks!

• Like 1

The Hawaii cruise is a bit different, a floating hotel that gets you around the islands.  Many people rent cars for excursions and DIY.  Make sure you contact the access desk (someone will chime in I'm sure about the phone number) so they can tag your reservation.  I believe you will meet with the Maitre d' to go over menus and select what you are able to eat.

Just be prepared there isn't much pixie dust, and that the crew on the POA is mostly American so the level of service might not be what you are expecting compared to a Disney or RCCL Caribbean cruise.

• Like 2

1 hour ago, Sauer-kraut said:

The Hawaii cruise is a bit different, a floating hotel that gets you around the islands.  Many people rent cars for excursions and DIY.  Make sure you contact the access desk (someone will chime in I'm sure about the phone number) so they can tag your reservation.  I believe you will meet with the Maitre d' to go over menus and select what you are able to eat.

Just be prepared there isn't much pixie dust, and that the crew on the POA is mostly American so the level of service might not be what you are expecting compared to a Disney or RCCL Caribbean cruise.

Thanks. I don’t even consider RCCL to have pixie dust, so I can deal with that.