Best time for August sunset and sunrise photos in Alaska?

SempreMare

In a topic about anytime dining vs fixed time dining in the HAL forum,  @Crew News made this interesting comment: 

>> Cruising to Alaska is very port intensive for me.  I arise two hours before docking to have breakfast and take photographs of the port during sail-in.  Add long days on excursions and I become "early to bed and early to rise". 

and

>> As a photographer, I cannot capture those amazing Alaska sunsets while dining.  Dining at 5:30 allows me to take advantage of all available entertainment, capture sunset photos, process my daily photographs, and be asleep around 11:00 PM with a calm tummy.

I will be in Alaska (on HAL) in August.   

Given these sunrise and sunset times for August, what time would be best for sunrise / sunset photos?  

https://www.timeanddate.com/sun/usa/anchorage?month=8

Maybe I should ask a less specific question:   Given these different types of sunlight in August: 

Daylight:                               6:20 am - 9:37 pm

Civil Twilight:                       5:29 am - 6:20 am,  9:37 pm - 10:29 pm

Nautical Twilight:               4:16 am - 5:29 am,  10:29 pm - 11:43 pm

Astronomical Twilight:    12:00 am - 4:16 am,  11:43 pm - 12:00 am

what are the considerations this brings to when you take sunrise and sunset photos? 

@Crew News and others, when is your favorite time of day & why for sunrise, sunset photos? 

I do realize it rains a lot in Alaska which means none of this might matter :-).

Definitions from Time and Date:     

Twilight is the time between day and night when the Sun is below the horizon but its rays still light up the sky.

Civil twilight is the brightest of the 3 twilight phases. The Sun is just below the horizon, so there is generally enough natural light to carry out most outdoor activities.