Suggestions for tours for someone with a bad back?

Dunner

This is my friends first time on the Paul Gauguin and the first time to the French Polynesia islands. We will be doing the 11 night Society and Cook islands. I have been raving about this area for 5 years so want his experience to be as special as ours was!!!

Our stops with be:

Tahiti-

Huahine-

Aitutaki-

Rarotonga-

Bora, Bora-probably a half day at the private motu other half a day?

Bora , Bora

Taha- already have plans at the private motu

Moorea-maybe rent a car and ride around--but is that really bumpy??

Moorea-

Some of the tours I did the last time I was there I am not sure he could handle because we had to take a very bumpy speed boat or a very bumpy truck.

I know we can pick and poke through shore excursions but was wondering if someone had any suggestions? His wife really wants to go but we have to find things he can do.

In Bora Bora there is a very gentle snorkel excursion we took in December. Good size catamaran accommodating 8-12 people. Very calm in the lagoon as you probably remember, if the weather is favorable. It was a relatively slow boat. The operators are extremely solicitous and able to update you on your cruise as to weather conditions. It is Lagoon Service  http://lagoonservice.com/

They have a pristine private island where they serve a wonderful lunch. The thing I enjoyed most about it is that it did not feel touristy at all- the snorkeling sites were quite varied but all doable with a sensitive back. (We've done may other snorkel excursions but portions of them could potentially be too taxing for your buddy.) Our guide was very aware of passengers limitations.