Transfer questions

Please help understanding CURRENT Regent policy regarding 'free transfers'..

If I arrive at airport the day of cruise;  with my 'free transfer' Regent gets me to boat....

If I use my 'free night' at their hotel with 'free transfers' Regent gets me to boat on BUSSES?

If I arrive early, stay at my own hotel and then move to their hotel, do I get anything 'other than from their hotel to boat".  

Friends are saying that Regent would still pick me up at airport......is that correct under any scenario?

Secondly, can you clarify how Regent gets me from dock in Southhampton to Heathrow (bus or private transfer) and how much time is needed before flight.

I am a newbie, and I appreciate all your answers!

1 hour ago, lesliebe said:

Please help understanding CURRENT Regent policy regarding 'free transfers'..

If I arrive at airport the day of cruise;  with my 'free transfer' Regent gets me to boat....

Yes, if you use the included Regent air program.  If you take the air credit and buy an airline ticket on your own, then the transfer is not included.  However, you can purchase a transfer in advance.  Transfer is usually via a bus.

1 hour ago, lesliebe said:

If I use my 'free night' at their hotel with 'free transfers' Regent gets me to boat on BUSSES?

Yes. 

If you fly with Regent included air, and use the included hotel, you will have 2 transfers.  Both are usually on buses.

2 hours ago, lesliebe said:

If I arrive early, stay at my own hotel and then move to their hotel, do I get anything 'other than from their hotel to boat".  

Friends are saying that Regent would still pick me up at airport......is that correct under any scenario?

The only way to arrive early and get the transfers would be to use Air Deviation via Regent, and purchase the pre-cruise hotels via Regent.  In that case, you would get the transfers. 

If you fly independently, you will not get a transfer to the hotel.