Picture-A-Week 2019 - Week 37

pierces

Pictures taken between Monday, September 9 and Sunday, September 15.

Rules: See above

That's it. This isn't a contest.

All photos taken this week are welcome (not just cruising).

Prizes will not be awarded. Discovering the joy of photography is the prize.

The idea is to get folks out using their cameras for more than vacations and toddler birthdays.

Post one. Post many. Up to you.

Have fun with your camera and share your fun with others!

This week finally saw the last of the doors and drawers installed and the final few pieces of African Mahogany dissected and turned into molding. The kitchen is done. There are still a few hidden features to be added but the functional and visual parts are all done. It has been a long and sometimes frustrating project since I am not an actual carpenter by trade but I learned a lot and can honestly say I am proud of how it came out. The Wonderful Wife is happy too, which makes the effort worth the gallons of sweat and myriad bits of wood tweezered from my hands. In trying to show the results, I also learned that panoramas hate a lot of lines and I need a good ultra-wide-angle lens.

Finish Line

p3605944642-5.jpg

Dave

• Like 4

My wife and I just returned from an Eastern Caribbean cruise yesterday.  We had fabulous weather with the exception of Tropical Storm Humberto causing our port of call at Nassau, Bahamas to be cancelled.  I'd rather have another day at sea anyway.  We did have a couple of beautiful sunrises.  The problem with taking photos of a sunrise is you have to be awake for it.  😁  Here are a couple of pictures of one of those sunrises.

image.thumb.jpeg.311b500c041c9231785cbbd3a8155d80.jpeg

image.thumb.jpeg.e27a3ca14a11fff92d5b4ecde9e010f1.jpeg

• Like 1