Club Orange

Cruise Raider

I am rather new to HAL (haven't sailed on them for at least a decade) and see a new experience called Club Orange.  At first, I thought it was only for suites as anyone that purchased it in the posts I read was staying in a suite ... now, not so sure.  

Can anyone explain more about this?  Is it for all room types?  What is the cost?  I did see it has to be purchased for both people in the cabin.  

I checked HAL's website but honestly, I get better answers from the folks on this site.  Even my PVP hasn't been able to answer all my questions ... 

Club Orange may be purchased; however, the price fluctuates.  It started at $50 per person per day.  Once HAL discovered that few people were willing to pay that price, they lowered it.  Currently, it's $35 per person per day on the Pinnacle Class ships, less than that on the other ships.  The Pinnacle Class offers a separate restaurant---the old farm to table venue---whereas the other ships have CO in the MDR.  CO patrons have a dedicated space.  Supposedly, the menus are a different color and have a special dish each day that is not available on the regular menu.  

The CO on K and NS have received rave reviews for food freshness and level of service.  We have purchased it for the second week of our upcoming B2B on NS; however, I would not purchase it if we were on any ship besides a Pinnacle Class.  We can't wait to see if we agree with those who have said that it was money well spent.  Hope this answers some of your questions without your having to wade through thread after thread. 

Edited by sevenseasnomad
  • Thanks 1