Celebrity not the same Long review

garardo

Dear Celebrity

Infinity 11-9-2019 east bound Panama

The intent of this letter is not meant to complain but to comment so Celebrity can become even better.

A bit of history.

My wife Ingrid and I have been sailing Celebrity for over 20 years. We do not remember how many cruises. The comments that I make will not be from your average guest. I am a certified Sommelier and a Chef with 2 years training in Italy working in over half of the regions. We owned a chain of Italian restaurants for years with an unforgiving passion for guest satisfaction, and complete guest hospitality. I apologize however, due to one of our pieces of luggage missing from the ship, I do not have all of my notes. Ingrid is recovering from total hip and knee surgery and is disabled.

Embarkation

We arrived at the pier early and waited for the embarkation to begin. Because Ingrid is handicapped, I asked one of the attendants to tell us when embarkation would begin so she would not have to stand in line too long. We were not informed until I looked at a long line forming.  Luckily, the usual Celebrity efficiency happened and we were in our cabin in 30 minutes.    That is Celebrity.

Cabin 6075

Knowing that Infinity was due to dry dock soon we had some apprehension going into this cruise about the condition of the ship. I had read some reviews on cruise critic that were not positive. We were pleasantly surprised. Sure there was some wear and tear but everything was clean and in good repair.

It was a great idea to replace the “do not disturb” cards that fall off with the magnetic “Deep Sleep” cards. The Pay per view movies at $14.95 were offered in multiple languages.  That is Celebrity.