Live from QM2: 22 Dec 2019 to 3 Jan 2020, Caribbean Celebration

cougaraz

Hello again, it was almost exactly a year ago that I was starting the live updates from the last iteration of this adventure, but we had so much fun we are doing it again this year!

About Us

My name is Scott, I am 41 and my wife, Melissa, 42, and we live in Southern California.  I am an active duty military officer and she is an accountant. 

2019 has been another very busy year for us both, with LOTS of work travel, spanning a good chunk of the globe, along with a great Princess cruise to Alaska this past summer.  This trip will feature a big change from last year, my mom, Judy, (age withheld out of respect), will be joining us.  Mom is the most seasoned traveler of the group and an avid cruiser, but this will be her first time on Cunard.

The Plan

Packing is nearly complete, with just a few odds and ends to be sorted and carry-on bags to be finalized.  One more full day of work on Wednesday and then a half day on Thursday for both of us.  Thursday evening we will fly to Phoenix to rendezvous with mom before flying to New York on Friday.  Saturday we have planned to see the Christmas Spectacular at Radio City Music Hall and have dinner at our favorite New York steakhouse, Keens. Sunday morning will certainly see some light tourist adventures around the city, the weather looks like it will support our endeavors.

Once again we are booked into a Britannia balcony room and my mom will be in a similar room nearby.  We are very much looking forward to rejoining our dinner table companions from last year again in just a few nights for many more great stories of travel and adventure.  We are looking forward to some beach time and warm sunshine, great food, meeting new friends and another amazing adventure.

• Like 3