TSA Locks

cruiseDH22

We fly and cruise usually with 2 check-in suitcases in addition to our carry-ons.

I am planning on getting these locks for the 2 check-ins:

https://www.amazon.com/Forge-TSA-Lock-Pack-Indicator/dp/B01N7ILPEL

I am relatively new to air travel and cruising.  I don't notice if others commonly lock their suitcases.

Is this choice of lock adequate?

Those locks look fine.   They look studier than the ones that I use, so I may get some myself.   I always lock my luggage for flying, as well as when I turn it over to the baggage handlers at the pier and when I set it out the night before disembarkation.   I know no luggage lock will keep out a determined thief, and I never put anything of value in my checked bag.   But I still feel more comfortable if my bag is locked when it is out of my possession.  

They say locks keep the innocent people out. 

When leaving our luggage outside the stateroom the night before, one of the stewards walked by and said, "you need locks, locks".  I guess there is some experience there.

Nervous about all these locks because whatever brand I choose to look at on Amazon there are a small percentage of negative comments that these locks freezing up or failing in some way.

But they all have a percentage of one stars with such comments.  I  guess it does pay to take the chance and use them.  Better to be locked out of your suitcase than have something missing.

49 minutes ago, cruiseDH22 said:

We fly and cruise usually with 2 check-in suitcases in addition to our carry-ons.

I am planning on getting these locks for the 2 check-ins:

https://www.amazon.com/Forge-TSA-Lock-Pack-Indicator/dp/B01N7ILPEL

I am relatively new to air travel and cruising.  I don't notice if others commonly lock their suitcases.

Is this choice of lock adequate?