Curtis Stone Restaurant?

Justalone

13 minutes ago, Justalone said:

I am new to cruising.  

I read that there is a Curtis Stone (celebrity chef) restaurant called Share on Princess ships.

How is the food?   High end quality?

And are your required to share a table with others?

Thank you.

It’s only available on certain ships. The food isn’t too bad at all. A little eclectic at times.... Not your typical meat and 2 veg. The quality is good and no, no need to share tables. 🙂 

Share is our favorite specialty restaurant on Princess.  Yes, the portions are relatively small and the choices are limited but the food is excellent and lots of courses so you will be full.  We go whenever we can.  My husband and I order different things on each course and share.  We still talk about this one pork dish we had one night.  Be sure to order the chocolate mousse dessert.  

• Like 2

25 minutes ago, cruzsnooze said:

You get your own table. The food is more foo foo pretty, small portions and hyped as gourmet. I personally didn't care for the food and left and went to the buffet afterwards. Look at the menu and decide for yourself. 

I agree 100%. We did not care for any of our courses. We did read the menu ahead of time and the selections were not at all as expected. i don’t mean to be negative because I am a happy Princess cruiser. I just did not care for the choices in this restaurant. 

Edited by turquoisesea

We really enjoy going to SHARE. If you are on Emerald or Ruby you can go to SHARE.  We've taken cruises on the Ruby just to go to SHARE.  LOVE it. I know some people don't like it.  We have enjoyed every meal there. You can look at the menu, or any specialty restaurant before you cruise or eat there.  So, check it out.  We loved it