hubby has some concerns

chars

So my husband and I are platinum, having many cruises under our belt, together.  When we cruise we always are fine doing our own thing and I have even done some excursions on my own.  I am a teacher and looking into a spring break cruise.  My husband does not want to take the week off as we are going on a Bermuda cruise in the summer.  So I am thinking of doing my first solo cruise.  He is concerned about something going wrong and me being all alone.  How does everyone handle this?  I guess I can get the wifi package and keep in touch with him that way.  Any advice on how I can assure him that it is safe?

This question used to come up a lot with friends when I started traveling by myself but that is their insecurity not mine. Traveling by yourself is so empowering, strengthening, freeing and calming. You can talk to people or not, you can do what you want. when you want, where you want, how you want, and eat what you want. Traveling on a cruise you are never alone, as you know, and a lot of times you end up seeing the same people. I've been traveling by myself Might you want to consider an excursion through the ship - sure if that will make you both comfortable. Should you think of things you normally wouldn't think of if you were together - yes. Such as not leaving your drink by your chair, going to the bathroom and then coming back to it and you don't have to tell anyone you are by yourself. I've said I'm with/meeting a friend or boyfriend if the situation/person gave me so off vibes. 

If a check-in each day would make you both feel good the wi-fi package is good. You can also put his info as an emergency contact on a card in your stateroom safe so they would know who to call if need be. 

• Like 4