First River Cruise--Uniworld?

sabbo55

I am new to river cruising and am planning our first, so I apologize if this has been asked before.

We are looking towards an all-inclusive experience.

Uniworld’s brochure states: “ UNLIMITED CHOICE OF PREMIUM SPIRITS AND WINES Enjoy only the finest wines with every meal or relax with a top-shelf cocktail, prepared with your favorite ultra-premium liquor”.

Is the unlimited spirits/wines only with meals, or is it all day/night?

1 hour ago, bobcatalfie said:

All day and night, whenever the bar is open. Or if not open, often you can find someone to make you a drink. At least that was how it was on the two Uniworld cruises I have taken (last year and the year before).

Thank you..that's what I wanted to hear!

We have our third Uniworld river cruise now scheduled.  We have sailed through Belgium and the Netherlands for the Tulip season, Castles along the the Rhine and Main, and have the Douro River in Portugal booked for a future trip. Very highly recommend their entire product.

Me too. We have done four - one every year from 2014 to 2017. Liked all of them very much. Did the Rhine, Rhone, Danube, and then went to India with them.

Seriously considered the Douro with them as well but decided to tackle that trip on our own.

Is there a particular itinerary you have in mind? 

We are looking at the Rhine Cruise- Basel/Amsterdam.  We would like to get a German feel on this trip, having done Italy extensively  on Azamara.

Being new to river cruising, I am looking at all options. Can anyone comment on Crystal River Cruises?  How does it compare to Uniworld?

59 minutes ago, sabbo55 said:

We are looking at the Rhine Cruise- Basel/Amsterdam.  We would like to get a German feel on this trip, having done Italy extensively  on Azamara.

Being new to river cruising, I am looking at all options. ...snip

sabbo55,

German feel is a nice thought. I would say that, wouldn't I, being German? smile.