Quarantine 15

INeedAMaiTai

Anyone else feel like they are putting weight on while being in quarantine?  I find when I have to work at home, I snack all day.  Luckily I keep having to go into my office.  I'm sad that my gym is closed, but I'm doing my best to do workouts in my garage.  Definitely not the same, but it's something.  And all of the cocktails...good grief!!!!  Ha ha ha.  Stay safe everyone!

Hi @INeedAMaiTai. It can be challenging when you have a schedule change. I've been homeschooling my kids for 6 years, and before that I had a corporate job where I could work from home a couple days a week. I had a harder time with my work from home days than I do now. I think because it was easier to get into a routine being home all the time instead of just a random day here and there. We have a weekly weigh in post every Thursday - feel free to join! It's helped me with accountability. 

41 minutes ago, melmar02 said:

We have a weekly weigh in post every Thursday - feel free to join! It's helped me with accountability. 

I have been a part of it off and on for a few years.  I just wanted to start a new thread for people who maybe felt like they were "walking in in the middle of a conversation" since the weekly weigh in is the only thing really going right now.  I think it's great, just want everyone to feel welcome and that if they didn't feel comfortable being a part of that to be a part of something new.  

Just me bored at work, trying to add a little something. 😉

• Like 2

Thanks for posting INeed 🙂 Sometimes it's nice to have a content specific thread too.

Any and all are welcome to join the weigh-in threads, but I do understand what you mean about "walking in on" a conversation since so many of us are regulars.  We all started somewhere though so I hope others don't feel too awkward jumping in.