Sea Dream - Black Sea 2022

bobbyd6363

Hey crew! Another SD Newbie here!
Mega Ship veteran here looking to downsize away from the throngs/hordes of people on Royal Caribbean. Very, Very new to smaller ships and looking forward to some pampering post Covid.  I stumbled on SD while looking for a unique sailing and found the 02 June 2022 sailing that hits Bulgaria, Ukraine and Romania!! 

I have a ton of questions but looking for any folks that have sailed the Black Sea to weigh in on this itinerary

SeaDream.JPG

Edited by bobbyd6363

• bobbyd6363 changed the title to Sea Dream - Black Sea 2022

I haven't been on a SeaDream Black Sea trip, but I have been to the Black Sea.  Granted, I did it when I was a Peace Corps Volunteer and went by bus, having ridden all the way from Yerevan, Armenia to Istanbul via Georgia, then onward to Bulgaria. 

That looks like a very interesting itinerary.  I have been to Burgas and found it to be a lovely city.  We also visited Sozopol, which is a beach town in Bulgaria, not far from Burgas.  I understand it's now a place where stars like to congregate, but when we went in the 90s, it was pretty unspoiled and cheap.  Istanbul is, of course, an amazing city that will blow your mind, if you've never been there.

Having done three SeaDream cruises, I can tell you that you'd be in excellent hands.  The staff is amazing and you will be pampered.  If it were me, I'd definitely consider that a cruise worth taking... but I'm going to hold off on cruises until the vaccines are more available.  

Below is a screenshot I took from a site about Sozopol.  You would probably have the chance to visit there if you wanted to.  I can attest that's what Sozopol looked like when I was there, plus we found a room for about $3 a night.  I'm sure that's no longer possible.

Screen Shot 2020-12-17 at 8.01.14 AM.png

• Like 2

9 hours ago, knotheadusc said: