The Daily for Monday October 18, 2021

richwmn

Today is National Meatloaf Appreciation Day, No Beard Day, and Multicultural Diversity Day

"I used to sell furniture for a living. The trouble was, it was my own. - Les Dawson"

Meal suggestion for today - Lemon Garlic Shrimp

Drink of the Day - 19° North

Wine of the day - Luke 2018 Cabernet Sauvignon (Wahluke Slope) Columbia Valley

Destination of the Day - Tarragona Spain

Ships with Passengers

At Sea Caribbean Sea
Nieuw Amsterdam destination Oranjestad, Aruba

At Sea Pacific
Koningsdam Destination Cabo San Lucas 00:00 - 24:00

Trieste, IT
Eurodam 07:00 – 19:00

Ships without Passengers

Amsterdam NL
Rotterdam

At Sea Pacific
Westerdam Destination Puerto Vallarta MX eta 10/23
Zuiderdam Destination La Paz MX eta 10/18

Augusta IT
Volendam Anchorage

Corfu GR
Zaandam

Port Everglades
Nieuw Statendam

Puerto Vallarta MX
Noordam

Rotterdam NL
Oosterdam

1018World.thumb.png.3a7dc1da80aeb43b728cd406ff090317.png

• Like 25
  • Thanks 11

I missed National Meatloaf Appreciation by a day as I just had it yesterday.  My SIL made it.  I will take a pass on No Beard Day as I'm not shaving mine off today.  We should celebrate Multicultural Diversity Day  every day.

Edited by bdrcole
  • Like 23

Good morning.  Thanks for the Daily Report.

Meatloaf day, what a great idea for dinner tonight.  My dear hubby will NOT be shaving his beard today.  I agree with @bdrcolewe should celebrate Multicultural Diversity Day every day.

Amusing quote.

The dinner suggestion sounds good too.  But meatloaf or shrimp?  That, is the question.

Hope the drink is tasty, the wine sounds good.

Another port I have not visited, looking forward to seeing pictures.

Prayers for everyone.

Have a wonderful Monday, hope it's a start of a good week.

Stay safe.

• Like 26