Norwegian Bliss | January 21, 2022 | 14 Days - Mexican Riviera/Panama Canal (LA to Miami)

SireDoime

Hello πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹πŸΏπŸ™‹πŸΏβ€β™‚οΈ,

Β 

This is my first time cruising on Norwegian and my first megaship, aaaaand my longest cruise.

This is a bucket list cruise,Β 14 Days - LA to Miami - Mexican Riveria/Panama Canal - NCL Bliss (Jan 21 - Feb 04, 2022)

It's gonna be chillyΒ πŸŒ¬οΈπŸ˜°Β πŸ˜¨β„οΈ, though.

Β 

My Dad, and many others said if I ever get the chance to go through the Panama Canal, do it.

Sadly, though this ship is too big for the old PanamaAX locks, it's new NeoPananmaAX locks for Bliss.

Β 

I don't know even know if Norwegian even has a "gay theme" night, events, or whatever. But, we're everywhere, so..🀩

I am anticipating this will be a great cruise; hope I meet some great people! See you aboard!!

πŸ›³οΈβ›΄οΈπŸŽŠπŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆπŸŽ‰

Edited by SireDoime
oops
  • Like 1

On 11/11/2021 at 11:29 PM, SireDoime said:

I don't know even know if Norwegian even has a "gay theme" night, events, or whatever. But, we're everywhere, so..🀩

I am anticipating this will be a great cruise; hope I meet some great people! See you aboard!!

I'll be on the Bliss about a month before you, just the Mex Riviera part.

Β 

There are no "gay themed" nights.Β  They have an hour long "Friends of Dorothy" mixer nightly on all ships but I've found it to be very hit or miss, mostly miss.Β  Anyway, on the Bliss dailies that I've seen, that's in the Observation Lounge at 7:00 so it tends to interfere with dinner.

Β 

Someone on my roll call (on another "meta" site) posted a question whether LGBT folks would be sailing and got a pretty good response.Β  You might try that.Β  You could then see whether people wanted to show up at 7:00 or perhaps plan something for a different time.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

• 2 weeks later...
On 11/26/2021 at 3:06 PM, fshepinc said: