Excursions?

Ecady

I'm a newbie. When do excursions become available for an Oct 1 cruise out of Southampton...some Baltic, some western Europe. What advice do you have for booking excursions? Thanks so much. E Cady

18 minutes ago, Ecady said:

I'm a newbie. When do excursions become available for an Oct 1 cruise out of Southampton...some Baltic, some western Europe. What advice do you have for booking excursions? Thanks so much. E Cady

Check with your roll call , when we did Europe we did almost all excursion with fellow passengers, cheaper than the ones sponsored by the ship and more fun.

• Like 1

Also, you do not have to do organized excursions. You can research a port, and decide for yourself what you wish to see and do.

But, I do agree with check your roll call and see if there are any you have private excursions who might be doing something you wish to do and are looking for others to join them.

Hi, and welcome to Cruise Critic.

I would have thought ships' excursions for October would already be published.

Most Cruise Critic members do their excursions independently of the ship - some DIY with local transportation, some use local tour operators.

But in some circumstances - tight scheduling, unreliable local transport, absence of a Plan B etc - even experienced cruisers sometimes choose ship's excursions.

If you tell us your ship and your ports-of-call we can give you an idea of what's worthwhile.

George mentioned your cruise's Roll Call.

Go back to the main menu https://boards.cruisecritic.com/

After the cruise line boards are the Roll Calls.

Click on your cruise line & navigate from there to your ship.

All the threads start with the sailing date  They're not in chronological order, when someone posts on one it goes to the top, just like this and the other forums. So you need to scroll through to find the one with your sailing date. There's likely to be folk on your cruise posting on there looking for excursion sharers.