Just wanted to applaud Princess posters

swom

Hi all,

I've only sailed on HAL and asked a few questions there before I sailed, but mostly just read.

I just wanted to compliment you all on your wonderful and "polite" responses. I have yet to read an "ugly" or vicious post here and I did see quite a few on the HAL site.

It's really a pleasure to come here to the princess site and read the responses to the questions ask, no matter what the question might be.

Most people are very helpful and try their best to help out the person posting the question.

I just wanted you all to know that. Kudos to you all. It's a very nice change.

I am also new to this Princess board as I try and decide whether I would enjoy the line, and have found the same to be true.

However, I have been on the HAL for awhile and find the nastiness limited to those posters who want to change everything about HAL to suit their own tastes. The "regulars" on that board are generally helpful, polite and friendly, IME.

Yes, we are usually civil here, but there are a few hot topics that can bring out some nastiness. Especially hot are these two subjects:

Smokers vs. non-smokers.

Formal vs. casual dress.

This is true on the other cruise line boards as well. It seems that whenever a smoking or a formal wear question comes up, there are usually some curtious answers and then someone comes comes along and and makes some incendiary remarks and the whole thread goes down the sewer. Usually the culprit is someone not seen here before.

The vast majority of posters here seem to respect the opinions of others.

We have our moments (unfortunately) over here but it is not like the HAL board I experienced a few years ago.