Food etiquette

CPCruiser4Life

I am a young professional going on a cruise with soon to be wife on our honeymoon on the CB during the month of July. Be her first cruise, my third.

We signed up for late traditional. I am debating whether or not we need a table for 2 or a large table.

I am the type of guy who orders 3 shrimp cocktails everyday for appetizer and 4 lobster tails(or other entrees). Is this normal? Am I going to get weird looks?

I love to eat, and I take advantage of all the food my stomach can tolerate.

How hard is it to get a table for 2 for late traditional seating?

What is "CB"?

Nobody will look at you strangely. On Carnival, for instance, you can order as many of any item that you choose, probably the same on any cruiseline. There is no breach of etiquette there. I often have two appetizers if I can't decide, as well as prime rib AND lobster tail on Formal Night. Nobody will blink an eye. Only if you scoff down your food will you get any 'looks'. LOL

As far as your dining assignment, your request was for second early seating. If you don't get this, see the Maitre d' and request a change. Tables-for-two are there, but not very many of them. Much better (to me) to sit at the largest table possible - the more folks, the livlier the conversation.

I am a young professional going on a cruise with soon to be wife on our honeymoon on the CB during the month of July. Be her first cruise, my third.

We signed up for late traditional. I am debating whether or not we need a table for 2 or a large table.

I am the type of guy who orders 3 shrimp cocktails everyday for appetizer and 4 lobster tails(or other entrees). Is this normal? Am I going to get weird looks?

It sounds like you need a table for 8, just for the two of you with all the dishes you're going to order! :eek: :D

We all love to eat. Ordering 3 app's and 4 main courses (plus dessert, I'll assume) is not about enjoying food and is not "normal". It's about other issues you have.