Wine Expert help and wine price list

slyster

Hi there...I'm not a wine expert by any means, but I do like white zinfandel and white wines. I usually like my wines a little sweeter. From doing research on the boards, I saw a post that said that the Riesling Chateau Ste Michelle is a sweet white wine...

Do any others have feedback or can they confirm it is a sweeter wine? I only read it in one thread. Also, does anyone know how much a bottle of Riesling Chateau Ste Michelle costs?

I see wine price lists on the boards but Riesling isn't on it and I'm considering a platinum 5 bottle wine package, possibly alternating between the riesling and zinfandel...it's $10.00 difference in the price (gold is $135 and platinum is $145). The berringer white zinfandel is $27 a bottle and the gold package price costs $135.00 for 5 bottles which is exactly what FIVE $27.00 bottles of wine cost so there's no cost savings there. That's kind of another reason I thought about the riesling if we had cost savings buying that wine with the platinum package.

So just to recap my questions:

1. How much does a bottle of Riesling Chateau Ste Michelle cost?

2. Is the Rieseling Chateau Ste Michelle sweet?

3. Can you recommend any other sweet wines on the gold or platinum packages?

Thanks in advance for your help :-) just over 4 weeks until my Oasis cruise!

Yes, the Chateau Ste. Michelle Reisling is a sweet wine - very nice! I seem to recall the cost as somewhere around $28 a bottle - could be a little more. I do not believe there are any other similar wines in the gold or platinum packages - besides the Zinfandel.

Hi there...I'm not a wine expert by any means, but I do like white zinfandel and white wines. I usually like my wines a little sweeter. From doing research on the boards, I saw a post that said that the Riesling Chateau Ste Michelle is a sweet white wine...