Tour Saver Book question

starlit

I'm pretty new to cruising and definitely new to Alaksa. I just found out about this book, it seems great. Does anyone ever sell these books after their cruise? I only need 1 coupon and I'm sure a lot of people buy the book to use a coupon or two. Any advice on the best way to get one? If I do purchase a book, is there a market to sell my book to someone? I didn't find any one ebay.

Here's the deal on the Toursaver:

When you buy the book, in order to use the coupon you have to take the entire book with you, and the vendor tears out the coupon. Any coupon torn out of the book is invalid. That means you can't buy the book, remove the coupon you want, and pass the book on (or sell it) to someone else. Likewise, no one can remove a coupon and pass it on to you.

Having said that, no one is going to list a coupon book on eBay until AFTER they return from their trip, because they must have the book with them to use any coupons themselves. The most likely candidates to sell the book are those traveling early in the season, and the most likely candidates to buy the book are those traveling later in the season. You will find Toursavers on eBay after the Alaska touring season begins. (May)

Toursavers are not permitted to be bought or sold on Cruise Critic, so the only way to acquire one is to buy one outright, pick one up on eBay or another online auction site, or make a private arrangement with someone traveling to Alaska either before or after you are.

Toursavers are not permitted to be bought or sold on Cruise Critic, so the only way to acquire one is to buy one outright, pick one up on eBay or another online auction site, or make a private arrangement with someone traveling to Alaska either before or after you are.

Last year I offered my used Toursaver book for free on Cruise Critic and it wasn't a problem. All I asked was that they pass it on to someone else.