Questions about the Jewel

Joecadd8269

Does anyone have copies of the daily activity newsletters from the Jewel

Florida Bahammas cruise. we are going May 1st and I am trying to get a heads up on what activities will be offered. Also any recommendations would be great.

I have cruised 30+ times with RCCl and Celebrity but this is our 1st with NCL.

I feel like I am a rookie again hahaha

As a veteran of 30 cruises, I think you will find similar things. Might be a bit less in the lecture/education area, but very similar. I have seen some postings of the dailies here from time to time. They all seem to be the same - LOL!

The ship will have not completed her FIRST rotation from NYC by the time you sail as a result I couldn't begin to tell you the order of events onboard but I can tell you if you are sailing on the Jewel that she has three main shows produced by the Jean Ann Ryan Company. "Band on the Run" is a 70's theme show with music from that era. "Country Gold" is a production about country music stars and country music of sorts. "Cirque Bijoux" is the best production on the ship and usually held for the last or second to last night onboard and that is incredible. It's Cirque. Nothing more I can say there.

Her other entertainers do vary depending on the time of year you are going. I know that the comedian Tim Kaminski just returned from his vacation so he should be still onboard for your sailing as well. He's a great guy and is everywhere on the ship when he is not performing. I would strongly suggest you take in his show if he's still onboard. I"m happy he's back for next week's Jewel cruise!

There is a White Hot Party as well and that will also vary for your sailing. It had been on Wednesday night before but it was recently moved to Monday night. There is Bingo everyday too if that is your thing.

Hope all this helps! :D