Where are my buddies on the Atlantis Athens-Barcelona trip on the Equinox?

Muscle Force

I'm surprised there's so little posting on these boards about the August 24, 2010 Atlantis Athens - Barcelona cruise that I'm booked on. The Celebrity Equinox carries nearly 3,000 passengers and although it seems there are still pretty many staterooms available, you folks are mighty quiet.

Come on, guys and gals, step up to the plate. This is a dream itinerary and we are going to have Major Fun onboard. (But then again, if it's undersold, maybe I'll get upgraded to an Ultra-Suite or something.) :D

Thanks, Michael, that's a very kind offer. I'm a writer too, but not as successful as you (yet!). Congratulations on your literary achievements ... wonderful!

I'm wondering why the ship is stopping in Marseille, which sounds to be a sort of big gritty port city. There must be nearby excursions of more interest. Aix-en-Provence? I wonder ...

• 4 weeks later...

I'm wondering why the ship is stopping in Marseille, which sounds to be a sort of big gritty port city. There must be nearby excursions of more interest. Aix-en-Provence? I wonder ...

I'm wondering why Marseille for only 7 hours including getting on and off the ship. Just doesn't seem like there will be much time for any sight seeing - if the even IS anything worth seeing. I've read that the port shops are good. (Oh boy!!! More shopping!!! LOL)

• 2 weeks later...
I'm sorry to say I didn't even notice this, but in another thread someone posts that our cruise was shortened by a day when they dropped the price $300. Where was the day dropped?

It was the Venice to Athens cruise that got shortened by one day - - quite some time ago. However, I booked this cruise in March and shortly after, the prices were lowered. Atlantis honored that reduction when I asked for it. The price of our room dropped by $240 each.