First time Cruising with my wife,and 2 girls 11 and 9

{newcruiser}22

We are cruising for the first time on the Carnival Miracle on May 14. My wife and I and our 2 girls. Just were wondering if there are any "not to miss stuff" that we should do with the girls. Are there alot of children on the ship at that time of year. Plus can any one tell me about Camp Carnival ????:D

We are cruising for the first time on the Carnival Miracle on May 14. My wife and I and our 2 girls. Just were wondering if there are any "not to miss stuff" that we should do with the girls. Are there alot of children on the ship at that time of year. Plus can any one tell me about Camp Carnival ????:D

I'm a newbie to cruising, so I can't tell you about these things, but if you use the search (top right hand side), and type in Camp Carnival, I'm sure you'll find tons of descriptions and reviews about this kids program.

Bon Voyage!!!:D

Welcome to cruising! There is no turning back now. Our boys love it although they do not like Camp Carnival. We cruise with friends who have boys the same age, so they hang together. Your girls should go to the first night of Camp Carnival and make friends with other kids their age, then they can do what all teens and pre-teens do - roam the ship in packs.

Make sure you're top-side when sailing down the Hudson. The Statue of Liberty will be on your right, and the NYC skyline with the new Freedom Tower will by on your left. Get as far up as you can stand when going under the Verrazzano Bridge :eek: you'll feel like you're barely going to squeeze under it. We stood in the aft of the ship by the whale tale, it was great!

Our kids will be 9 & 11 soon (boys) and they have been cruising with us since they were 5. The boys loved Camp Carnival.

Things we love about cruising:

*Sitting on the Lido or Sun deck and listening to the music by the pool (with a drink of course).

*Someone bringing you a drink all the time (literally).